From Flip-flops to Stilettos

images

I’m not sure I have words for the awestruck amazement that I have experienced the last few days! The surprises of God never end! Just when I think it can’t get any better, it expands, heightens, deepens, lengthens!!! The Love that God has for his creation is immeasurable! I am currently reading Bonaventure’s Soul’s Journey Into God and it is so encouraging and refreshing to see words to describe what I have experienced. Confirmations are not necessary when you are sold out to God and open to allow the new wine of the Spirit of God to constantly refill your new wineskin, but it sure is nice!!!!

 

I used to wear stilettos. I bought into the culture of women being sexy to be desirable, attractive to the opposite sex to be beautiful. When I had my spiritual awakening, and at a certain point in my journey to oneness with God, I started wearing flip-flops. Jesus wore simple sandals right? I chose comfort over culturally narrow ideals of an appropriate and attractive female. I’m talking the comfortable Reef brand flip-flops that are cushy and let your feet be free, yet provide protection from the ground!

Today, a man of God recounted his vision of a sea of flip-flops as far as the eye could see: embellished with rhinestones, jewels, glitter, various fabric, colors and materials. The whole sea was then washed away and in its place was a beautiful stiletto healed shoe and he asked God, “What is that?”. God told him he was elevating women in stature, gifts and ministry! [addition 4/9/2014: I have had a change of heart. I don’t think stilettos are a proper representation of women being elevated. Stilettos have a connotation of sex and the platform of women is the same as men’s: be one with God that goes beyond any concept of gender. “Now that faith has come, we are no longer under a custodian; for in Christ Jesus you are ALL sons of God, through faith. For as many of you are baptized into Christ have put on Christ. There is neither Jew or Greek, there is neither slave or free, THERE IS NEITHER MALE NOR FEMALE; for you are ALL one in Christ Jesus” Galatians 3:25-28]

The service ended at 12:45pm today and as I was about to leave, a woman came up to me and said God told her to switch bags with me. I had an old canvas, black, free tote bag from the 20th anniversary of Spiritual Directors International. She had a “blinged-out” shiny, big, bright pink tote with pink sequins! I said, “Are you sure?” and started to cry as she emptied out her stuff and gave it to me. She couldn’t fit all of her stuff into my old little bag. She then prayed over me, the words which I could not tell you but my heart soared and my soul danced!!! I walked out to my car with tears streaming down my cheeks into the brilliant sunshine of a perfect day in Southern California.

When I got into the car, God started to reveal what had happened. I had a dream last night I was at a wedding in formal wear. I was surprised that no one was there that I knew. I looked for the place cards with names I recognized and there were none. It was all brand new to me. As I left the wedding I was given a key on a bracelet on my right wrist, the same hand as in a vision I had a few days ago, where my right hand turned to light after my sight turned to brilliant white light; my hand was infused with brilliant green light. I have to admit it freaked me out a little as I watched myself turn to light.

As I drove from the church today, God revealed he had taken my old flesh and blood body, my old container, and replaced it with a new, bigger, light-filled container. Old flesh and blood do not inherit the kingdom of God; his new creation of light who inherited Christ’s DNA do!!! He clothed me with his garment of Light, with the armor of Light, Christ Jesus. He removed the old “bag” and replaced it with a bigger, Light-filled container for my life and stuff! God gave me the equivalent of stilettos for my flip-flops!!! To God be the Glory!!! [addition 4/9/14: God has given me his gospel of peace for my shoes: a golden platform, solid foundation, rooted and grounded in Love, a sure and steady anchor in Christ, the foundation of the resurrected, ascended Christ! Whether barefoot, in platforms, stilettos or flip-flops, I am dressed in God’s Light! To God be the Glory now and for ever and ever!!!]

golden-stiletto-high-heels-12986459

 

About NewHeavenOnEarth

I am my Beloved's and He calls me His own!
This entry was posted in Spiritual Marriage, transformation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From Flip-flops to Stilettos

  1. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, let alone
    the content!

    Like

Leave a Reply

