Let it Rain

Heart Shaped Clouds

This morning I woke to thunder. California is in a drought so thunder is a welcoming sound! I got up, made my french press coffee and went out to spend time with God in devotion, contemplation and meditation. The first thing I noticed in a dark, cloudy sky was a big white circular cloud with a face looking down towards the earth. Underneath the cloud face was an illuminated cloud crescent. It caught my attention because both seemed backlit with Light! To the left of the clouds a rainbow! The rainbow appeared BEFORE the rain! The promises of God are revealed before the storm, so in the storm you can rest in the calm center!

When I looked up again, a huge bolt of lightning on the right. I looked up again and another bolt of lightning on my left. I looked up again and a huge horizontal bolt of lightning. I looked up again and a multitude of horizontal lightning bolts! I love the signs of God; the surprises of God! The things he shows us that he knows will show us; guide us; teach us; amuse us; and get more wonderstanding! God works in all things in every way! If we pay attention all is revealed and God throws in special messages that he knows will have meaning just to us!

“Oh the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and the knowledge of God!” Romans 11:33

massive_lightning

When I finally came back in the house the rain came! Then the rain poured with huge drops that splashed high in the air off my balcony railing. It was magnificent! Summer rain is so rare in southern California and God is soooo Good!

“Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, bright as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb” Revelation 22:1

lightning-double-rainbow-550

Let it rain! Cleanse, wash, purify, hydrate, fill us with Living Water and drench us in your Spirit! Let it rain!!!!

About NewHeavenOnEarth

I am my Beloved's and He calls me His own!
This entry was posted in spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let it Rain

  1. Pingback: Let it Rain – Dem Bones

  2. Amazing!!! The photos are spectacular! Have you joined Viewbug.com? Great place to share photos and enter contests and challenges for awards!!! Thank you for sharing!!! God bless your richly and abundantly, always!!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

