Waiting at the Gate Called Beautiful

The lyrics “we’re digging up deep, deep wells; we’re digging up deep, deep waters; we’re stirring up deep, deep wells; we’re stirring up deep, deep waters” keeps playing in my spirit, singing in my soul! I found myself unexpectedly at the Deeper Waters blog and want to share the wealth! Thank you for this wonderful message Cindy! Holy Spirit has also been showing me that this is a year for our deepest heart’s desires to come true; for old prophesies over our life to be fulfilled; dreams and visions to come into manifestation and now your words that even prayers we forgot we prayed will be answered! God is sooooo Good!!!!!!!!

Cindy Powell

I recently ran across this devotion that I wrote several years ago. Since the Lord used it just recently to speak to my heart, I thought I would tweak it just a bit and post it here …


“Silver or gold I do not have, but what I have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk.” 
– Acts 3:6

The man had been crippled since birth. Every day someone placed him outside the temple gate so he could beg from those entering the temple courts. He wasn’t looking for healing the day Peter and John passed by – he was merely looking for something to make him a bit more comfortable in his pain.

Um, ouch.

I recently heard someone preaching on this story and that point really hit my heart. Had the man given up on receiving the true desires of his heart? Had he…

View original post 460 more words

About NewHeavenOnEarth

I am my Beloved's and He calls me His own!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

