Tidings of Comfort and Joy!

We who live in the world, but not of it, could not bear it without the Comforter Jesus sent to us (John 14:16; 16:7). The Holy Spirit, the Spirit of truth, the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him; you know him, for he dwells with you, and in you because Jesus went to the Father (John 14:12, 16-17). The Holy Spirit came to “convince the world concerning sin and righteousness and judgment: concerning sin, because they do not believe in me; concerning righteousness, because I go to the Father…concerning judgment, because the ruler of this world is judged” John 16:7-11

The judgment is for the ruler of this world, the prince of the air, the evil one. If you yoke to the evil one or to the world system, you will go through the judgment. If you yoke to Jesus, you become one with our Father and because Jesus lives, you will live (John 14:18-19). “Yet a little while and the world will not see me, BUT YOU WILL SEE ME; because I live, you will live also. In that day you will know that I am in my Father and you are in me and I am in you” John 14:18-20!

Comfort is from the Holy Spirit who helps, counsels, guides, teaches, leads, intercedes, prays in us, anoints us, fills us with our Father’s love, and brings peace where there is no world peace. It is only possible to have lasting joy in this world through the comfort imparted to us by the Holy Spirit!! If there is no peace within, it is not Holy Spirit; if there is no love for your enemies, Holy Spirit is not in you; if there is no joy, Holy Spirit is not flowing his water of life above, in and through you!

Father, I thank you for Jesus and the finished work of the cross. Jesus thank you for praying the Father to send the Holy Spirit to us. Holy Spirit thank you for being our Comforter and Counselor. Thank you for the Father and the Son’s anointing “abiding in us so we have no need that any one should teach us; as his anointing teaches us about everything, and is true, and is no lie, just as it has taught us, abide in him” (1 John 2:26-27). Thank you Father for pouring love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit (Romans 5:5)! Thank you that we are more than conquerors in Christ Jesus (Romans 8:37)! Thank you for grace and peace that surpasses understanding! Thank you for the depth, height, breadth, and length of the love of Christ that is beyond knowledge! Thank you for revealing our Lord Jesus Christ to our hearts, who sustains us to the end, guiltless in the day of our Lord Jesus Christ, not lacking in any spiritual gift (1 Cor 1:7-8)!  Thank you for comfort in a dark world, Father, that allows us to be in your fullness of Joy! Amen. Hallelujah!!!

“These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full” John 15:11. What things? Jesus is the Vine and we are the branches. “He who abides in me, and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. If a man does not abide in me, he is cast forth and withers and will be burned in the fire. If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you will, AND IT SHALL BE DONE FOR YOU. By THIS my Father is glorified…As my Father has loved me, so have I loved you, ABIDE IN MY LOVE…keep my commandments [love God, love one another as yourself]…ABIDE IN HIS LOVE” John 15:1-11

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of ALL COMFORT, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are IN ANY AFFLICTION, with the comfort which we ourselves are comforted by God…we are unshaken in sufferings for we know we also share in God’s comfort. For we do not want you to be ignorant of the affliction we experienced…we were so utterly, unbearably crushed that we despaired of life itself…BUT THAT WAS TO MAKE US RELY NOT ON OURSELVES BUT ON GOD who raises us from the dead, delivers us, SO WE GIVE THANKS…not by earthly wisdom but by the GRACE OF GOD…so that you may have a DOUBLE PLEASURE…in him it is ALWAYS YES. For ALL THE PROMISES OF GOD FIND THEIR YES IN HIM. That is why we utter the Amen through him, to the glory of GodHe has put his seal upon us and given us his Spirit in our hearts as a guarantee” 2 Cor 1:3-122

I have experienced the despair of life itself, and our Father in his great mercy, grace and comfort, sent his Holy Spirit and fire, lifted me up in the Spirit, and I returned to normal waking consciousness with a WHOLE NEW ATTITUDE, a new altitude of joy, a new faith, a new hope, a new hunger and thirst to know God, and a new meaning and purpose to life. When Jesus appeared to me and said, “Come to me you who are weary and heavy-laden and I will give you rest” I experienced chains breaking off my heart and my heart opened to let him in as my heart said yes and amen to him! It shook my very foundation so Jesus, the Rock, could become my eternal foundation. I went through ten years of continual searching for truth and trying out so many ways until the School of Power and Love came to Carlsbad, CA and when Dan Mohler’s great joy and love for God, and Todd White’s preaching of the gospel caused me to weep uncontrollably, I realized I was no longer seeking, but I had found! (God can use any one and no human being is perfect; the gospel of Jesus however, IS PERFECT: was, IS, and is to come PERFECT)

When I went up to the altar call, Dan Mohler prayed for us, laid hands on me and I was touched by God, healed, restored, reconciled, and made new again! I decided to be baptized in the ocean and God’s presence was manifest and palpable; his signs confirm Jesus’ message (Mark 16:20). My hunger was satisfied in Jesus; my thirst quenched by his Word; my soul was quieted like a nursing baby; my joy rose like bubbles of effervescence! Now when trials come, and come they will, I speak the Word out loud and my soul hears and is reminded of the TRUTH and the Holy Spirit comforts and I return to joy! The Holy Spirit sensitizes our heart so we notice those who are suffering and we are made bold and confident to approach total strangers so Christ Jesus can touch them through his Holy Spirit with and in us! “The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand; repent, and believe in the gospel of God” Mark 1: 14-15! Receive God’s comfort and joy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Christmas time is painful for many who have lost loved ones, are divorced or separated, are hospitalized or imprisoned, even if only imprisoned by their own mind. Our help and comfort come from above! Jesus will send you the Holy Spirit if you sincerely ask from your heart! Our Father only gives good gifts! It is the father of lies who gives disease, death, divorce, disillusionment, discouragement, dismay, doubt, fear, depression, anxiety, distress and suffering that steal our joy, kill our peace and destroy our lives. Every good endowment and every perfect gift comes down from our Father of lights! Jesus is our High Priest forever, so ask him to send his Holy Spirit to indwell you, comfort and bring you good tidings of GREAT JOY!

“Do you not know that you are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in you?” 1 Cor 3:16

Tidings of comfort and joy to you all! Merry Christmas!! And eternal Merry Christ Day!!!!!

 

 

About NewHeavenOnEarth

I am my Beloved's and He calls me His own!
This entry was posted in Spiritual Marriage, transformation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

