When the Mountain doesn’t Move

The problem with contemporary Christian music is any particular song is only as true as the consciousness of the one who writes it; most are mixed truth with lies, or mixed truth with religious dogma. The song by Lauren Daigle is a great example:

Letting go of every single dream
I lay each one down at Your feet
Every moment of my wandering
Never changes what You see
I try to win this war
I confess, my hands are weary, I need Your rest
Mighty warrior, king of the fight
No matter what I face You’re by my side
When You don’t move the mountains
I’m needing You to move
When You don’t part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don’t give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You

This sounds all great and wonderful, a song about trust can’t be bad right?

The problem is over 2000 years ago, the mountains that were not of Christ moved, the waters parted, the fatigue of bondage ended, the need to just lay down, give up and trust something outside of yourself ended; the separation from God our Father ended. The religious jewish and roman government elite power over God’s people ended when Jesus resurrected, ascended, was glorified and sent the Holy Spirit to not only be with you forever but to be IN YOU when you receive the Holy Spirit and fire baptism of ascended Jesus. Christ clothes his beloveds with Himself, His anointing, the Holy One’s anointing that teaches you everything and leads you into His all good, all light, all love, all HOLY Spirit! The Spirit of Christ in you is all the Power and Wisdom of God in you; do not “fritter away” your spiritual life capacity.

“Am I fulfilling the ministry of the interior? the hidden ministry of intercession that brings forth fruit for the glory of the Father? Am I allowing my spiritual life to be frittered away; or am I bringing it ALL to one center–the Atonement of my Lord? Is Christ Jesus more and more dominating every interest in my life? If the ONE CENTRAL POINT, the GREAT exerting influence in my life is the Atonement [the finished work of the cross] then every phase of my life will bear fruit for Him. REALIZE…ABIDE IN CHRIST–continue to act and think and work from CHRIST IN YOUR CENTER…take time to abide…concentrate your affinities in the POWER of the cross…’Whatever you ask in My name, that I will do’ ” ~Oswald Chambers

With Holy Spirit within you, when you meet with a mountain, IN RELATIONSHIP with God you can move the mountain by the Power of the Holy Spirit in you. He who is IN YOU is greater than he who is in the world. When you speak His Word it does not come back void but fulfilling God’s higher purposes!

With the Spirit of Christ living in you, the waters either part drowning your enemies (God is no respecter of persons; what he did for them he will do for you!), if there is not enough water, it will come out of a rock (it will come in a way you did not expect!), or stream down from heaven making the desert wilderness a watered garden paradise of God. The tainted or stagnant water will become fresh in you by the tree of life in it!

(warning: politically charged content) In the new covenant between God and the Son we can covfefe: in covenant with the Father and Son through the Holy Spirit within us, iron sharpens iron until we all become gold refined by the fire and Holy Spirit baptism of the ascended, glorified Christ!

Don’t try to win a war Jesus already won! Ask and receive the conquering, victorious, overcoming Spirit of Christ! Take it in to yourself and run with it!

AND of course we surrender all and trust Christ in you, the hope of glory, to glorify our Father and God in whom we totally and without holding anything back, abandon ourselves to and TRUST completely! Only the god of this world is not to be trusted…But God!

About NewHeavenOnEarth

I am my Beloved's and He calls me His own!
This entry was posted in spirituality, transformation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to When the Mountain doesn’t Move

  1. Trey says:

    Great post. Like that you’re here connecting your always wise words with things going on around us both culturally and politically.

    Like

  2. Yes, walking in the finished work of the cross we as sons and daughters begin to will (speak) all truth to the manifestation of God’s presence and power within us and outside us into the world as his chosen, peculiar and beloved vessels. AMEN

    Like

Leave a Reply

